If you pay via PayPal, you can do so by updating your card on your PayPal account.
If you pay by card, or if you buy in the app store, unfortunately, we can't update your payment details.
You will need to cancel your current subscription and then join again with the new payment method.
By cancelling your payment method, your data will not be lost.
It will only be lost when you delete your account.